Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Manners Cost Everything

Robbie is a man like you and me. He gets through life trying to do the right thing, he respects his elders and watches manners. One day, he snaps and develops an alter ego that unbeknownst to him, wreaks revenge on anyone crossing his path that has been disrespectful, ill-mannered or just plain rude. The two parts of him continue separately, one living a life of success and excess and the other leaving a bloody trail of murder and revenge. Meanwhile, an up and coming Detective Lentus has his world changed forever by the first of these vicious murders, and devotes his life to hunting down and bringing the mysterious killer to justice; whilst being haunted by the ‘ghost' of his murdered sister.

This is the first of a trilogy that will span the years 1996 to 2015, and it rampages its visceral course through the history, music, culture and technological advances of the time. Manners Costs Everything covers the years 1996 to 2001. It's a deliciously graphic crime horror with dark humour throughout, all set in London.

UK link:
US link:

No comments:

Post a Comment